India - Chhattisgarh Local Bodies Election

Elections In

    |   Home   |   Tell a Friend   |   Contact Us


Congress gets mayor post in all 10 municipal corporations[1]

[Posted on : 2020-01-12 by Uttam Kumar] The ruling Congress on Friday captured the mayoral posts in all 10 municipal corporations in Chhattisgarh.

Elections for 151 urban bodies, comprising 10 municipal corporations, 38 municipal councils and 103 nagar panchayats, were held on December 21, and the Congress had managed to win 1283 of 2834 wards. The BJP had won 1131 wards.

Of the 10 municipal corporations, the Congress had got a majority in Jagdalpur, Chirmiri and Ambikapur.

In seven others, namely Raipur, Bilaspur, Durg , Rajnandgaon, Raigarh, Dhamtari, Korba, the Congress managed to install its mayor after garnering support from Independents.

In nine of these corporations, the Congress had won more wards than the BJP, with the latter having an upper hand only in Korba.

The Congress Rajkishore Prasad was elected mayor of Korba on Friday, getting 36 votes against 33 by the BJPs Ritu Chourasia.

References :

[1] -

Here you can write your inner for the upcoming India→Chhattisgarh Local Bodies Election
Name :
Email :
(Your email id will not be displayed)
Heading :
Description :
Source :

A/O Level Tutor for

If your election for the years 2020, 2021, 2022 is not included here and you want us to add your election in our lists,  contact us here. provides targeted and affordable advertising for advertisers.
If you want to have your ads on website click here.

Find Find a physician or surgeon near youNear You

Your Vote


Your Voice

Vote Your Nation


Vote Right


Other Elections :

Delhi Assembly Elections

Chhattisgarh Local Bodies Election

Haryana Legislative Assembly

Jammu & Kashmir Assembly

Parliamentary Elections

Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Odisha Legislative Assembly

Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Sikkim Legislative Assembly

Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Gujarat Legislative Assembly Election

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Presidential Election

Tamil Nadu Local Bodies Elections

  • Argentina-Senate
  • Argentina-Chamber Of Deputies
  • Argentina-President
  • Australia-Victorian State Election
  • Australia-South Australia Council Elections
  • Austria-Legislative Election
  • Bahrain-Bahraini Council Of Representatives
  • Bangladesh-Legislative Election
  • Brazil-Presidential
  • Canada-House 0f Commons
  • Canada-Ontario General Election
  • Cuba-Cuban National Assembly Of Peoples Power
  • Djibouti-Parliamentary Election
  • Finland-Finnish Parliament
  • Hong Kong-Legislative Election
  • India-Delhi Assembly Elections
  • India-Chhattisgarh Local Bodies Election
  • India-Haryana Legislative Assembly
  • India-Sikkim Legislative Assembly
  • India-Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly
  • India-Jammu & Kashmir Assembly
  • India-Odisha Legislative Assembly
  • India-Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly
  • India-Parliamentary Elections
  • India-Tamil Nadu Local Bodies Elections
  • Indonesia-House of Representatives
  • Indonesia-Presidential
  • Iran-Presidential Election
  • Iran-Islamic Consultative Assembly
  • Ireland-President
  • Israel-Parliamentary Election
  • Italy-Senate
  • Italy-Italian Chamber Of Deputies
  • Japan-Parliamentary Election
  • Kazakhstan-Kazakh House Of Representatives
  • Kuwait-National Asssembly
  • Malaysia-Parliamentary Election
  • Maldives-Maldivian Peoples Council
  • Monaco-Parliamentary Election
  • Nepal-National Assembly
  • New Zealand-House Of Representatives
  • Norway-Parliamentary Election
  • Pakistan-AJK Legislative Assembly
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections in KPK
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections In Punjab
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections In Sindh
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections In Islamabad
  • Pakistan-Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly
  • Pakistan-General Election
  • Pakistan-Presidential Election
  • Romania-President
  • South Korea-Parliamentary Election
  • Sweden-Swedish Parliament
  • Switzerland-Referendum
  • Taiwan-Legislative Election
  • Thailand-House of Representatives
  • Ukraine-Presidential
  • Ukraine-Ukrainian Supreme Council
  • United Kingdom-National Assembly For Wales
  • United Kingdom-London Mayoral Elections
  • United Kingdom-House of Commons
  • United States-Senate
  • United States-House of Representatives
  • United States-Presidential
  • All rights reserved by     Developed and Hosted by Online SM     Term of Use     Refund Policy

    Site = dominicanrepublic_chamberofdeputies.php
    Site = india_uttarpradeshlegislativeassembly.php
    Site = unitedkingdom_londonmayoralelections.php
    Total Results = 4

    Site = australia_victorianstateelection.php
    Total Results = 4

    Site = indonesia_presidential.php
    Total Results = 1

    Site = brazil_houseofassembly.php
    Site = argentina_president.php
    Site = iran_cityandvillage councilselection.php
    Site = pakistan_localbodieselectionsinsindh.php
    Total Results = 4

    Site = cuba_presidentialelection.php
    Total Results = 1

    Site = italy_presidentialelection.php
    Site = philippines_president.php
    Total Results = 1

    Site = unitedstates_presidential.php
    Total Results = 4

    Site = canada_britishcolumbiageneralelection.php
    Total Results = 2

    Website has been updated ...06-Mar-2021