India - Delhi Assembly Elections

Elections In

    |   Home   |   Tell a Friend   |   Contact Us

  Find your class fellows, friends or let them to find you. Coverning all Pakistani institutes.

BJPs Delhi Dilemma[1]

[Posted on : 2020-01-30 by Vishant] Candidate nominations for the much-awaited elections in Delhi have been filed. The Aam Aadmi Party, which swept the polls bagging all but three seats in 2015, is hoping to retain power on the back.


[Posted on : 2020-01-30 by Vishant] In 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in New Delhi Assembly Constituency was recorded as 64.14 percent.

In 2015, Arvind Kejriwal of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Nupur Sharma from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 31583 votes.
New Delhi Assembly constituency is falling under New Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Meenakashi Lekhi won from New Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 256504 votes by defeating Ajay Makan from Indian National Congress.

Election schedule[3]

[Posted on : 2020-01-20 by Aneeta Bajhar] The election commission has announced the dates for Delhi Assembly Election 2020. As per ECI, the voting will be conducted in a single phase on February 8. The counting of votes will be conducted on February 11. According to the latest update, there are 1.46 Crore eligible voters for the Delhi election 2020.

There are 70 constituencies in the Delhi Legislative Assembly. The term of the current assembly ends on 22 February 2020. In Delhi assembly election 2015, AAP had won 67 seats while BJP was winner on 3 seats.

With the announcement of the election schedule, the model code of conduct will be effective immediately in Delhi. There are a total of 13,750 polling stations for Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The election commission will deploy about 90,000 officers for conducting elections. For this election, voters will be provided with QR code enabled voter slips which will aid in speeding up the polling process.

Lal Bahadur Shastris grandson joins Congress[4]

[Posted on : 2020-01-18 by Muneeb Khan] AAP snubbed Shastri and instead fielded Vinay Kumar Mishra, a former Congress leader and the son of former Congress MP Mahabal Mishra for the upcoming polls, from the seat, from the seat.

Vinay Kumar was given the ticket within a day of joining the Arvind Kejriwal-led party.

Earlier, a report claimed that the AAP’s list came as a shocker to Shastri as he was told Kejriwal to continue with his campaign for the party.

"He was told that he will recontest. The list came as a shock. The MLA was not in the loop about the process," an IANS report said quoting a source close to Shastri.

References :

[1] -

[2] -

[3] -

[4] -

Here you can write your inner for the upcoming India→Delhi Assembly Elections
Name :
Email :
(Your email id will not be displayed)
Heading :
Description :
Source :

A/O Level Tutor for

If your election for the years 2016, 2017, 2018 is not included here and you want us to add your election in our lists,  contact us here. provides targeted and affordable advertising for advertisers.
If you want to have your ads on website click here.

Your Vote


Your Voice

Vote Your Nation


Vote Right



Other Elections :

Delhi Assembly Elections

Chhattisgarh Local Bodies Election

Haryana Legislative Assembly

Jammu & Kashmir Assembly

Parliamentary Elections

Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Odisha Legislative Assembly

Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Sikkim Legislative Assembly

Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly El

Gujarat Legislative Assembly Election

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Presidential Election

Tamil Nadu Local Bodies Elections

  • Australia-Victorian State Election (2018)
  • Australia-South Australia Council Elections (2018)
  • Bahrain-Bahraini Council Of Representatives (2018)
  • Bangladesh-Legislative Election (2018)
  • Brazil-Presidential (2018)
  • Canada-Ontario General Election (2018)
  • Cuba-Cuban National Assembly Of Peoples Power (2018)
  • Djibouti-Parliamentary Election (2018)
  • India-Tamil Nadu Local Bodies Elections (2018)
  • Ireland-President (2018)
  • Italy-Senate (2018)
  • Italy-Italian Chamber Of Deputies (2018)
  • Malaysia-Parliamentary Election (2018)
  • Monaco-Parliamentary Election (2018)
  • Nepal-National Assembly (2018)
  • Pakistan-General Election (2018)
  • Pakistan-Presidential Election (2018)
  • Sweden-Swedish Parliament (2018)
  • Switzerland-Referendum (2018)
  • United States-Senate (2018)
  • United States-House of Representatives (2018)
  • All rights reserved by     Developed and Hosted by RawalHost     Term of Use     Refund Policy

    Website has been updated ...19-Feb-2020