Bangladesh - Legislative Election

Elections In

    |   Home   |   Tell a Friend   |   Contact Us

  Register as an Online Tutor for FREE and earn money. Click Here for Registration.

Is This the End of the Two-Party System in Bangladesh?[1]

[Posted on : 2018-02-17 by Abaid ur Rehman] Bangladesh‘s democracy stands at a crossroads with the arrest and conviction of Khaleda Zia, chairman of Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP), the main opposition party. Zia, twice prime minister, was recently convicted by a Bangladeshi court and sentenced to five years in prison in a corruption case. Zia was accused of transferring 21 million taka ($252,200) from the Zia Orphanage Trust to her personal account from 2006 to 2008.

Her arrest has plunged the country into uncertainty, especially given that the verdict came down a week after the announcement that Bangladesh would hold a parliamentary election in December. Zia‘s party is the only viable alternative to challenge the present government led by Sheikh Hasina of the Awami League (AL).

Bangladesh gears up for 2018 general election[2]

[Posted on : 2018-01-31 by Mehmood ul Haq] Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, who is the president of the ruling Bangladesh Awami League (AL), officially launched her election campaign on Tuesday.
The general election in Bangladesh is scheduled to be held by the end of the year.
The prime minister offered a prayer at the holy shrine of Muslim saint Hazrat SHajjalal in Sylhet division, some 300 km from the capital Dhaka, and launched her election campaign there.
Meanwhile, the Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP), another major political stakeholder, is struggling with the political future of its chairperson Begum Khaleda Zia due to a graft case, which is scheduled to be decided in court on Feb. 8.

Bangladeshs Awami League Secures Parliament Seats Ahead of Election[3]

[Posted on : 2013-12-22 by SYED ZAIN AL-MAHMOOD] Political party Bangladesh government and its supporters got more than half the seats in the next parliament(Jatiya Sangsad) the country, even if the polls are not until January , due to opposition boycott left many candidates without challengers , election officials , she said. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina of the Awami League and its allies were assigned 154 of the 300 seats in the Legislature before the election, in an ad is likely to fuel further violence in the country , where fighting between groups supporters and clashes between protesters and police killed more than 100 people by the end of November. As Hasina has pressed ahead with plans to hold elections despite the withdrawal of the opposition Bangladesh Nationalist Party general and its partners in the country , protesters have always used Molotov cocktails and other weapons to impose a series of strikes to put pressure on the government. The opposition says he wants the Prime Minister to resign and allow the creation of a neutral transition government to oversee the election, something Hasina said it is useless. Opposition leaders said the electoral rules can not be , even if Hasina remain in office .


[Posted on : 2013-12-22 by Mati ur Rehman] In 1996 elections Political Groups got seats as follows Awami League (146) Bangladesh National Party (BNP) (116) Jatiya Dal (32) Jamaat-e-Islami (3) and Others (3)

References :

[1] -

[2] -

[3] -

[4] -

Here you can write your inner for the upcoming Bangladesh→Legislative Election
Name :
Email :
(Your email id will not be displayed)
Heading :
Description :
Source :

A/O Level Tutor for

If your election for the years 2020, 2021, 2022 is not included here and you want us to add your election in our lists,  contact us here. provides targeted and affordable advertising for advertisers.
If you want to have your ads on website click here.

Your Vote


Your Voice

Vote Your Nation


Vote Right


Other Elections :

Legislative Election

  • Argentina-Senate
  • Argentina-Chamber Of Deputies
  • Argentina-President
  • Australia-Victorian State Election
  • Australia-South Australia Council Elections
  • Austria-Legislative Election
  • Bahrain-Bahraini Council Of Representatives
  • Bangladesh-Legislative Election
  • Brazil-Presidential
  • Canada-House 0f Commons
  • Canada-Ontario General Election
  • Cuba-Cuban National Assembly Of Peoples Power
  • Djibouti-Parliamentary Election
  • Finland-Finnish Parliament
  • Hong Kong-Legislative Election
  • India-Delhi Assembly Elections
  • India-Chhattisgarh Local Bodies Election
  • India-Haryana Legislative Assembly
  • India-Sikkim Legislative Assembly
  • India-Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly
  • India-Jammu & Kashmir Assembly
  • India-Odisha Legislative Assembly
  • India-Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly
  • India-Parliamentary Elections
  • India-Tamil Nadu Local Bodies Elections
  • Indonesia-House of Representatives
  • Indonesia-Presidential
  • Iran-Presidential Election
  • Iran-Islamic Consultative Assembly
  • Ireland-President
  • Israel-Parliamentary Election
  • Italy-Senate
  • Italy-Italian Chamber Of Deputies
  • Japan-Parliamentary Election
  • Kazakhstan-Kazakh House Of Representatives
  • Kuwait-National Asssembly
  • Malaysia-Parliamentary Election
  • Maldives-Maldivian Peoples Council
  • Monaco-Parliamentary Election
  • Nepal-National Assembly
  • New Zealand-House Of Representatives
  • Norway-Parliamentary Election
  • Pakistan-AJK Legislative Assembly
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections in KPK
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections In Punjab
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections In Sindh
  • Pakistan-Local Bodies Elections In Islamabad
  • Pakistan-Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly
  • Pakistan-General Election
  • Pakistan-Presidential Election
  • Romania-President
  • South Korea-Parliamentary Election
  • Sweden-Swedish Parliament
  • Switzerland-Referendum
  • Taiwan-Legislative Election
  • Thailand-House of Representatives
  • Ukraine-Presidential
  • Ukraine-Ukrainian Supreme Council
  • United Kingdom-National Assembly For Wales
  • United Kingdom-London Mayoral Elections
  • United Kingdom-House of Commons
  • United States-Senate
  • United States-House of Representatives
  • United States-Presidential
  • All rights reserved by     Developed and Hosted by Online SM     Term of Use     Refund Policy

    Site = india_gujaratlegislativeassemblyelection.php
    Site = unitedkingdom_referendum.php
    Total Results = 1

    Site = australia_southaustraliacouncilelections.php
    Total Results = 3

    Site = pakistan_localbodieselectionsinislamabad.php
    Total Results = 4

    Site = italy_parliamentaryelection.php
    Total Results = 2

    Site = philippines_houseofrepresentatives.php
    Total Results = 1

    Site = unitedstates_delawaregubernatorialelection.php
    Total Results = 1

    Site = canada_liberalpartyleadershipelection.php
    Total Results = 1

    Website has been updated ...09-May-2021