Lahore cantonment: PPP no where to be seen in Ward 10

A good turnout is expected in the ward that has nearly 17,000 registered voters. Rana Jaffar of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Ilyas Bhatti of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf are the major contestants. Like Ward 9, the Pakistan Peoples Party will rely on its ideological vote bank. Zahid Anjum is the PPP candidate for the ward. The PML-N candidate is cashing in on the development works carried by the provincial government. Jaffar appears confident after PML-N leaders, including its Lahore chapter president Pervaiz Malik, Zaeem Qadri, Chaudhry Shahbaz and Mian Naseer, campaigned for him in the ward. Ward 10 includes Chak Bhrat, Duragpura, Nayan, Ghindra Kalan, Malikpur, Babuwala, Dehr Pindim Bhratpura, Sajpal and Alpa Juggian. - Posted on : 25-April-2015